The doctor is in.

4 05 2007

Today is the official start of the spring term and, although I actually started doing work yesterday, my official first to of Phd-ery! So I’ve decided to give the blog a shake-up, to hopefully stimulate me to get more content flowing from my noodle.

New CC song: many of you have been witness to how retarded i have become for Crystal Castles over the last year or so. They’re a boy and a girl and they play 8-bit beats that temporally kick your ass back to days of sitting nose-close to the TV, swearing at that fucking flying Koopa that you need to run under, and the giant pit on world 8-2! the first time i saw them, i got in free by lugging in their gear and saying i was part of the band (not the first or last I have done that) and they were so good, it made sitting through an hour and a half of BAAAAD toronto hipster / folk / shit groups a lot less mind-numbing. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to see them live for a good 8 months, but they have a whole lot of content on their various myspace pages and a new remix out just the other day. Plus they’re either in europe or the US right now, so catch them if you can!

Another thing that reminds me of the old days, Sliding down railings on your ass. It used to be fun, but I think they don’t wax those rails as much as they used to because I tend to get stuck about half way down these days

something I can’t condone though (contrary to ass rails), Alvin and the Chipmunks (wait for it) the live-action feature.

What the fuck?!

seriously…. they’re raping our youth out there.

M!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

